Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Alquimou's Page
Home | About Me | Favorite Links | Contact Me
About Me

This is the page where I'll describe myself in more detail.

I was born in Germany in 1961; I'm Mi'kmaq from Siknikt (traditional Mi'kmaq territory in New Brunswick, Canada). I do consulting work related to Aboriginals (organizations, business, policy, etc.) Some other types of work I've done are carpentry, Economic Development Officer/Researcher, Band Council (Tribal Government), and Policy Advisor to a National Aboriginal Organization. I've also been a member of the Canadian Delegation to the Convention on Biological Diversity. I'm now attending university (UPEI) studying Islands.

I grew up in Oromocto, Big Cove, and Fredericton, NB. I've lived in all these places plus Ottawa (ON) & Charlottetown (PE). I've travelled everwhere in Canada except Alberta, Labrador and the North; been to New England (USA), Germany, Netherlands, and Hawaii (Maui). I went to school where I grew up in Oromocto, and in Rexton, Richibucto & Moncton (NB); briefly took courses at Carleton University in Ottawa.

dscf0005a.jpg

Me dancing@ St. Mary's

What a job!

I'm a Men's Traditional Dancer. Here I am dancing at the powwow in St. Marys, NB. Thanks to my great-niece, Amber Francis, for the picture.

I'm kidding about it being a job. It's something I love to do.

Favorites

Here's a list of some of my favorite movies:

Lord of the Rings, Videodrome

Here's a list of some of my favorite music:

Classic Rock, Blues, Reggae, Zydeco, Powwow